Ahlus Sunnah wal Jamaah

the empire strikes back…

food during Ramadan…

Posted by abu ameerah on Friday, September 14, 2007

A new French book is aimed at Muslims fasting during the month of Ramadan. The purpose of this book is to encourage healthy eating so that Ramadan, the month of fasting, does not become the month of feasting (and unnecessary weight gain). I think this book is brilliant! There should be similar books written and distributed by medical professionals throughout the Muslim world. I should be the first person in line to buy this book…

3 Responses to “food during Ramadan…”

  1. when I am king, you will be first against the wall

  2. @ Andyfox:

    if you are king … the world is screwed. lol

  3. sir, I do not like what you have said to me. I challenge you to a bacon eating contest.

    @ Swine:

    Nah, I’ll let you stick with the bacon. As the saying goes, you are what you eat.

Leave a Reply

 
