Ahlus Sunnah wal Jamaah

the empire strikes back…

drugs are bad…real bad!

Posted by abu ameerah on Saturday, April 14, 2007

I think that we all can agree that the consumption (and sale) of drugs is a bad thing. Drugs, in all illicit forms, are clearly prohibited in Islam and the penalties for the sale or consumption of drugs is also quite severe in many Muslim countries — according to some Western standards. Anyway, here is a humorous take on drug consumption.

**Viewer discretion is advised** Finally, I am not advocating the viewing of television. These dumb clips are obviously from youtube…I have never seen them before and neither do I watch the “Family Guy” animated sitcom.

 

One Response to “drugs are bad…real bad!”

  1. a brother said

    As-salaamu ‘alaikum:

    Brother, I know that you are sharing a light note here and all, but I have an issue to bring up. And let me preface this with the fact that I DON’T at all advocate this but I am asking because maybe according to Sharia this is not so clear cut… Anyway, what about selling drugs to the kuffar? Would this be considered a legitimate warfare tactic that Muslims are allowed to partake in? Obviously many shooyukh (who I would personally describe as “extremist” but Allahu ‘alim) believe that the blood and the wealth of any kaafir is halaal for Muslims (again not that I advocate or agree with this philosophy, but IMHO, many, many Muslims obviously do) regardless of whether they are combatants or noncombatants (including “operations” on noncombatant kuffar), I mean really, what is selling drugs to them compared to shedding their blood?

    Jazakum Allahu Khair

Leave a Reply

 
